X-PERT Diabetes Programme

Service Overview

The local X-PERT programme is a six-week group diabetes education programme. You will learn all about the up-to-date treatments and management of diabetes, and will have the opportunity to explore and address problems/issues that you may have with your diabetes.

How to book a place on the X-PERT course

To book a place on the X-PERT course either contact the Shrewsbury office on 01743 277693 / 01743 277694, or send an e-mail to shropcom.shropshiredsn@nhs.net or the Telford office on 01952 581109 or send an e-mail to shropcom.telforddsn@nhs.net

Locations

X-PERT First Steps taster sessions in Shrewsbury and the surrounding areas

The Lantern Centre, Meadow Farm Drive, Sundorne, Shrewsbury, SY1 4NG

Wednesday 22 April 2020, 1pm to 3.30pm

Tuesday 7 July 2020, 9.30am to 12pm

Wednesday 9 September 2020, 9.30am to 12pm

Thursday 10 December 2020, 9.30am to 12pm


Oswestry Cricket Club, Morda Road, Oswestry, SY11 2TL

Wednesday 11 December 2019, 9.30am to 12pm


X-PERT full six or three week courses in Shrewsbury and the surrounding areas

The Lantern Centre, Meadow Farm Drive, Sundorne, Shrewsbury, SY1 4NG

X-PERT Course - three weeks

Sessions 1 & 2 Wednesday 8 January 2020, 9.30am to 3.30pm
Sessions 3 & 4 Wednesday 15 January 2020, 9.30am to 3.30pm
Sessions 5 & 6 Wednesday 22 January 2020, 9.30am to 9.30pm

X-PERT Course - six weeks

Session 1 Wednesday 20 May 2020, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 2 Wednesday 27 May 2020, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 3 Wednesday 3 June 2020, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 4 Wednesday 10 June 2020, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 5 Wednesday 17 June 2020, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 6 Wednesday 24 June 2020, 9.30amt to 12pm

X-PERT Course - six weeks

Session 1 Thursday 6 August 2020, 1pm to 3.30pm
Session 2 Thursday 13 August 2020, 1pm to 3.30pm
Session 3 Thursday 20 August 2020, 1pm to 3.30pm
Session 4 Thursday 27 August 2020, 1pm to 3.30pm
Session 5 Thursday 3 September 2020, 1pm to 3.30pm
Session 6 Thursday 10 September 2020, 1pm to 3.30pm

X-PERT Course - six weeks

Session 1 Wednesday 7 October 2020, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 2 Wednesday 14 October 2020, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 3 Wednesday 21 October 2020, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 4 Wednesday 28 October 2020, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 5 Wednesday 4 November 2020, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 6 Wednesday 11 November 2020, 9.30am to 12pm


Severn Fields Health Village, Sundorne Road, Shrewsbury, SY1 4RQ

X-PERT Course - six weeks

Session 1 Wednesday 1 April 2020, 6pm to 8.30pm
Session 2 Wednesday 8 April 2020, 6pm to 8.30pm
Session 3 Wednesday 15 April 2020, 6pm to 8.30pm
Session 4 Wednesday 22 April 2020, 6pm to 8.30pm
Session 5 Wednesday 29 April 2020, 6pm to 8.30pm
Session 6 Wednesday 6 May 2020, 6pm to 8.30pm

Clun Room, Ludlow Mascall Centre, Lower Galdeford, Ludlow, SY8 1RZ

X-PERT Course - three weeks

Sessions 1 & 2 Wednesday 20 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sessions 3 & 4 Wednesday 27 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sessions 5 & 6 Wednesday 4 December 2019, 10am to 4pm


Oswestry Cricket Club, Morda Road, Oswestry, SY11 2TL

X-PERT Course - three weeks

Sessions 1 & 2 Wednesday 19 February 2020, 9.30am to 3.30pm
Sessions 3 & 4 Wednesday 26 February 2020, 9.30am to 3.30pm
Sessions 5 & 6 Wednesday 4 March 2020, 9.30am to 3.30pm

Telford & Wrekin

First Steps Taster Sessions


Meeting Point House, Southwater Square, Telford Town Centre TF3 4HS

Monday, 9th December 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Monday, 9th March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm


Cosy Hall, Water Lane, Newport TF10 7LD

Tuesday, 21st January 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Wednesday, 18th March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm


The Whitehouse Hotel, Watling Street, Wellington, Telford TF1 2NJ

Monday, 18th November 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm


The Salvation Army, Oakengates Corp, Lion Street, Oakengates TF2 6AQ

Tuesday, 14th January 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Monday, 10th February 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm




Telford & Wrekin


X-PERT Full Courses


Cosy Hall, Water Lane, Newport TF10 7LD


6 Week Course

Session 1. Tuesday, 5th November 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 2. Tuesday, 12th November 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 3. Tuesday, 19th November 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 4. Tuesday, 26th November 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 5. Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 6. Tuesday, 10th December 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm




6 Week Course

Session 1. Wednesday, 15th January 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 2. Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 3. Wednesday, 29th January 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 4. Wednesday, 5th February 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 5. Wednesday, 12th February 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 6. Wednesday, 19th February 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm


The Salvation Army, Oakengates Corp, Lion Street, Oakengates TF2 6AQ


6 Week Course

Session 1. Tuesday, 25th February 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 2. Tuesday, 3rd March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 3. Tuesday, 10th March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 4. Tuesday, 17th March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 5. Tuesday, 24th March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 6. Tuesday, 31st March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm


The Whitehouse Hotel, Watling Street, Wellington TF1 2NJ


6 Week Course

Session 1. Wednesday, 6th November 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 2. Wednesday, 13th November 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 3. Wednesday, 20th November 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 4. Wednesday, 27th November 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 5. Wednesday, 4th December 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 6. Wednesday, 11th December 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm


3 Week Course

Session 1. Tuesday, 28th January 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 2. Tuesday, 28th January 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 3. Tuesday, 12th February 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 4. Tuesday, 12th February 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 5. Tuesday, 19th February 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 6. Tuesday, 19th February 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm