X-PERT Diabetes Programme

Service Overview

The local X-PERT programme is a six-week group diabetes education programme. You will learn all about the up-to-date treatments and management of diabetes, and will have the opportunity to explore and address problems/issues that you may have with your diabetes.

How to book a place on the X-PERT course

To book a place on the X-PERT course either contact the Shrewsbury office on 01743 277693 / 01743 277694, or send an e-mail to shropcom.shropshiredsn@nhs.net or the Telford office on 01952 581109 or send an e-mail to shropcom.telforddsn@nhs.net

Locations

X-PERT First Steps taster sessions in Shrewsbury and the surrounding areas

The Lantern Centre, Meadow Farm Drive, Sundorne, Shrewsbury, SY1 4NG

Thursday 30 May 2019, 1pm to 3.30pm

Thursday 18 July 2019, 9.30am to 12pm

Thursday 12 September 2019, 9.30am to 12pm


Bridgnorth Community Hall, Severn Street, Low Town, Bridgnorth, WV15 6EE

Wednesday 5 June 2019, 1.30pm to 4pm

Tuesday 26 November 2019, 10am to 12.30pm


Wem Town Hall, High Street, Wem, SY4 5SG

Thursday 6 June 2019, 10am to 12.30pm


The Clun Room, Ludlow Mascall Centre, Lower Galdeford, Ludlow, SY8 1RZ

Tuesday 22 October 2019, 10am to 12.30pm


Oswestry Cricket Club, Morda Road, Oswestry, SY11 2TL

Wednesday 11 December 2019, 9.30am to 12pm


X-PERT full six or three week courses in Shrewsbury and the surrounding areas

The Lantern Centre, Meadow Farm Drive, Sundorne, Shrewsbury, SY1 4NG

X-PERT Course - six weeks

Session 1 Wednesday 12 June 2019, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 2 Wednesday 19 June 2019, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 3 Wednesday 26 June 2019, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 4 Wednesday 3 July 2019, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 5 Wednesday 10 July 2019, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 6 Wednesday 17 July 2019, 9.30am to 12pm

X-PERT Course - six weeks

Session 1 Thursday 1 August 2019, 1pm to 3.30pm
Session 2 Thursday 8 August 2019, 1pm to 3.30pm
Session 3 Thursday 15 August 2019, 1pm to 3.30pm
Session 4 Thursday 22 August 2019, 1pm to 3.30pm
Session 5 Thursday 29 August 2019, 1pm to 3.30pm
Session 6 Thursday 5 September 2019, 1pm to 3.30pm

X-PERT Course - six weeks

Session 1 Wednesday 2 October 2019, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 2 Wednesday 9 October 2019, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 3 Wednesday 16 October 2019, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 4 Wednesday 23 October 2019, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 5 Wednesday 30 October 2019, 9.30am to 12pm
Session 6 Wednesday 6 November 2019, 9.30am to 12pm

X-PERT Course - three weeks

Wem Town Hall, High Street, Wem, SY4 5DG

Sessions 1 & 2 Friday 5 July 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sessions 3 & 4 Friday 12 July 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sessions 5 & 6 Friday 19 July 2019, 10am to 4pm

X-PERT Course - three weeks

Clun Room, Ludlow Mascall Centre, Lower Galdeford, Ludlow, SY8 1RZ

Sessions 1 & 2 Wednesday 20 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sessions 3 & 4 Wednesday 27 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sessions 5 & 6 Wednesday 4 December 2019, 10am to 4pm

X-PERT Course - three weeks

Bridgnorth Community Hall, Severn Street, Low Town, Bridgnorth, WV15 6BB

Sessions 1 & 2 Wednesday 29 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sessions 3 & 4 Wednesday 5 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sessions 5 & 6 Wednesday 12 February 2020, 10am to 4pm


X-PERT Course - three weeks

Oswestry Cricket Club, Morda Road, Oswestry, SY11 2TL

Sessions 1 & 2 Wednesday 19 February 2020, 9.30am to 3.30pm
Sessions 3 & 4 Wednesday 26 February 2020, 9.30am to 3.30pm
Sessions 5 & 6 Wednesday 4 March 2020, 9.30am to 3.30pm

Telford & Wrekin

First Steps Taster Sessions


Meeting Point House, Southwater Square, Telford Town Centre TF3 4HS

Monday, 1st July 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Monday, 9th December 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm


Cosy Hall, Water Lane, Newport TF10 7LD

Monday, 14th October 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Wednesday, 18th March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm


The Whitehouse Hotel, Watling Street, Wellington, Telford TF1 2NJ

Monday, 13th May 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Tuesday, 15th October 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm


The Salvation Army, Oakengates Corp, Lion Street, Oakengates TF2 6AQ

Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Tuesday, 14th January 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm




Telford & Wrekin


X-PERT Full Courses


Cosy Hall, Water Lane, Newport TF10 7LD


3 Week Course

Session 1. Tuesday, 30th April 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 2. Tuesday, 30th April 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 3. Tuesday, 1st May 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 4. Tuesday, 1st May 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 5. Tuesday, 7th May 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 6. Tuesday, 7th May 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm


6 Week Course

Session 1. Tuesday, 5th November 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 2. Tuesday, 12th November 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 3. Tuesday, 19th November 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 4. Tuesday, 26th November 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 5. Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 6. Tuesday, 10th December 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm



Meeting Point House, Southwater Square, Telford Town Centre TF3 4HS


6 Week Course

Session 1. Wednesday, 4th September 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 2. Wednesday, 11th September 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 3. Wednesday, 18th September 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 4.Wednesday, 25th September 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 5. Wednesday, 2nd October 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 6. Wednesday, 9th October 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm


6 Week Course

Session 1. Wednesday, 15th January 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 2. Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 3. Wednesday, 29th January 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 4. Wednesday, 5th February 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 5. Wednesday, 12th February 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 6. Wednesday, 19th February 2020 9.30 am - 12.00 pm


The Salvation Army, Oakengates Corp, Lion Street, Oakengates TF2 6AQ


6 Week Course

Session 1. Wednesday, 5th June 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 2. Wednesday, 12th June 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 3. Wednesday, 19th June 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 4. Wednesday, 26th June 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 5. Wednesday, 3rd July 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 6. Wednesday, 10th July 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm


6 Week Course

Session 1. Tuesday, 25th February 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 2. Tuesday, 3rd March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 3. Tuesday, 10th March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 4. Tuesday, 17th March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 5. Tuesday, 24th March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 6. Tuesday, 31st March 2020 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm


The Whitehouse Hotel, Watling Street, Wellington TF1 2NJ


3 Week Course

Session 1. Tuesday, 4th June 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 2. Tuesday, 4th June 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 3. Tuesday, 11th June 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 4. Tuesday, 11th June 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm

Session 5. Tuesday, 18th June 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 6. Tuesday, 18th June 2019 1.00 pm - 3.30 pm


6 Week Course

Session 1. Wednesday, 6th November 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 2. Wednesday, 13th November 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 3. Wednesday, 20th November 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 4. Wednesday, 27th November 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 5. Wednesday, 4th December 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Session 6. Wednesday, 11th December 2019 9.30 am - 12.00 pm