STILE Diabetes Programme

STILE - Shropshire Titration of Insulin and Lifestyle Education - Carbohydrate Counting and Insulin Dose Adjustment for Type 1 Diabetes

STILE diabetes

STILE is run one day a week for four weeks. It is for people with Type 1 diabetes who inject rapid-acting Insulin with meals and long-acting Insulin 1 to 2 times a day. You will be taught how to work out the amount of carbohydrate in the food you eat and then to use this information to calculate how much Insulin to inject.

If you would like to attend this course, please see either your GP, Consultant, or Diabetes Specialist Nurse who can then refer you to our service, we will then forward all the details to you about the course.

Course locations and dates

The STILE courses are run in Shrewsbury and Telford and the dates available are as stated below:

How to book onto a STILE course

To book a place on the STILE course, either contact the central office by telephone on 01743 277693 / 01743 277694, or e-mail shropcom.shropshiredsn@nhs.net


Shrewsbury

Louise House, Meole Brace Ich Roman Road, Shrewsbury, SY3 9JN

Week 1 Tuesday 30 April 2019, 9.30am to 4.30pm
Week 2 Tuesday 7 May 2019, 9.30am to 4pm
Week 3 Tuesday 14 May 2019, 9.30am to 4.30pm
Week 4 Tuesday 21 May 2019, 9.30am to 4.30pm


Week 1 Tuesday 5 November 2019, 9.30am to 4.30pm
Week 2 Tuesday 12 November 2019, 9.30am to 4.30pm
Week 3 Tuesday 19 November 2019, 9.30am to 4.30pm
Week 4 Tuesday 26 November 2019, 9.30am to 4.30pm

Telford

Meeting Point House, Town Centre, Telford, TF3 4HS


Week 1 Wednesday 11 September 2019, 9.30am to 4.30pm
Week 2 Wednesday 18 September 2019, 9.30am to 4.30pm
Week 3 Wednesday 25 September 2019, 9.30am to 4.30pm
Week 4 Wednesday 2 October 2019, 9.30am to 4.30pm